Cozy Paws @ Lisa's

Lisa

Taylor's Court, Dublin
10 Repeat guests
62 Reviews
10 photos
see all
10 photos
see all
Last seen at
1 day ago
Accepted bookings
26%
Response rate
83%

About Lisa

Hello, My name is Lisa, I'm 46 and Irish. I work part time. I used to work as an education officer and Fostering assistant for the Dublin SPCA so I have a lot of knowledge of our canine friends and family. I love dogs and have had pets since I was a child. I lost my previous dog at the grand old age of 12. . I now have a Labrador 9 years old now. Here at Gudog is a happy place where you can find genuine people like myself, who just want to look after your pet while you have a breakaway or holiday or even just that one night away. It benefits us both, you can go away knowing I will treat your pet just like he or she was my own, I will walk them at least 2 times a day, and will follow your instructions as he/she is your dog and not mine. He/she will have lots of playtime as I am one of those people who gets down and dirty on the floor to play with dogs. I am the kind of person who stops you when you’re out walking with your pet just to give them a little rub. I live in a bungalow in the Dublin 16 area so I have plenty of walks to choose from Marley Park, Pearse Park, to St. Endas GAA grounds and my favourite Cruagh/Pine forest and the Hell fire club. I also have a lovely open area around the house so before we go to bed we can have 10 mins fresh air before bedtime. There is plenty to do when your pet comes to stay with me. I am happy to take most dogs once they cannot get through the bars of my gates. (if your pooch is a tea cup doggy then it's not the right place, sorry). I have a secure front and back garden, and I keep the dogs indoors all the time except those hot sunny days then all doors and windows are wide open. I have fresh blankets, spare collars and leashes just in case you get caught short so there is never any worry about the small stuff. I will post a picture everyday to your what's app account so you can see your pets on their holiday while you are away on yours. If you don't have all these new modern technologies, don’t worry I will send a daily text and keep you informed on how your poochy is doing. I have private references from past guests available. I can email them to you privately or show you personally at a meet and greet. My own dogs name is Faith, she is playful but very gentle and has got on well with past guests. I do a meet and greet with all newcomers as this is important to know if they will get on. This usually consists of a cuppa and chat while the dogs are making friends. And I get to check your dog's vaccination certs which is important too. I think that's it for now, If you have any questions I am here to answer them. Look forward to minding your babies just like they were my own. Thank you for looking me up. Lisa

Lisa's dogs

Faith
Labrador Retriever·Size L·8 Years, 6 Months
Scamp
Size S·15 Years, 6 Months

Lisa's home

Total size of outdoor area: 20 m²
Garden

More details

I have previous experience of walking dogs
I have previous experience of boarding dogs
I can provide references upon request
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs
I can administer oral medication
I can administer injected medication
I have volunteered in animal shelters
I have children at home

Services and fees

Veterinary coverage & 24/7 phone support included

Dog boarding

Rate per night
€39
Pick-up / drop-off
Maximum distance: 5 km
+€12
Public holiday rate
€53
I accept puppies under the age of 1

Dog walking

Rate per hour
€20
Public holiday rate
€35
I accept puppies under the age of 1

Dog day care

Rate per day
€35
Pick-up / drop-off
Maximum distance: 5 km
+€12
Public holiday rate
€55
I accept puppies under the age of 1

Availability

September 2021

Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Available
Reserved
Unavailable
Availability updated 13 days ago

Location

62 reviews

What can I say? Just fantastic from start to finish. It was our first time leaving the dog with anyone and I dont think he wanted to come home! Lisa sent pictures every day, brought him on walks (training him in the process) and spoiled him rotten! Cant recommend Lisa highly enough.

I cannot recommend Lisa highly enough. Excellent communication and amazing care. Lisa put our minds at rest at all times and our dog Solo had a fantastic time. He was calm, relaxed and extremely well cared for after his holiday. The only reason I only gave 5 stars is because there isn’t a 6th star to choose.

Lisa was above and beyond what we expected. From our first meet & greet she was warm and friendly and explained to us everything we needed to know while our dog stayed with her. Leaving him for the first time was a daunting task but she did everything to put our minds at ease. During his stay he was well cared for and loved spending time with the other dogs, in fact I’m pretty sure he didn’t want to come home. The daily updates she sent were fantastic and allowed us to really relax while away. I would absolutely use Lisa again in a heartbeat and am already making plans to do so!

Lisa

Taylor's Court, Dublin

FREE CANCELLATION! Full refund up to 24hrs before your booking starts.