Can I pet your dog?

Stanley our staffie. He’s a gorgeous nature dog. He has had other dogs stay in his house without issue, we ensure the dogs aren’t left alone together and they don’t share a sleeping space.
Stanley and I. He comes everywhere with me and is doted on by people in all the places I bring him to. He’s such a good boy.
Stanley and Sean
Stanley doing what he does best; Cuddle and sleep
Stanley on holidays in my parent’s house on the Aran Islands
The flowers are pretty but he’s prettier ❤️
Myself and Chineu, the first dog we looked after in our Melbourne house. We set up a pet sitting service as soon as we arrived in Melbourne as a house doesn’t feel like a home without pets.
I worked in a bar in South East Asia and there were lots of puppies in the area. I tried my best to look after them and show them plenty of affection
This is a dog who came every day to the river bar I worked in in Laos. We became good friends.
Another beautful street pup in Cambodia ❤️
Petting street dogs in India. I always have time to say hello to dogs.
Tovie, my other childhood dog. We were super bonded, she was a character, her fave pastime was yawning in people’s faces with her smelly breath!
My first dog Fluffy who I was lucky enough to grow up with. She was a real lady and quite the character. We got Tovie shortly after so I had the pleasure of growing up with two shitzus in my home.
A gorgeous street dog I used to play with in Cambodia
Sean and Chineu heading out for a day of adventure. Umbrella to keep the pup shaded
Stanley really feels the cold so he’s happiest in sunshine
Stanley being a good boy in one of the many bars and restaurants we bring him to
Hello from Stanley 👋🏼
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding No €20
Holiday Rate €20
Doggy Day Care No €15
Holiday Rate €15

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last about 1 month

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

I am a Dublin 9 based animal lover, registered nurse. Working full time from home for the last 4 years as I run a Dublin culture website. I live with my partner Sean and our incredibly lovable dog Stanley (very placid, good with other dogs).

I grew up with dogs, I set up a successful pet sitting service when I lived in Melbourne and upon returning to Ireland I rescued Stanley. Dogs are a huge source of happiness to me, I am that person who wants to say hello to every dog in the park!

We can only care for medium or small sized dogs (even though I adore big dogs too!) as Stanley can get nervous of big dogs and it’s essential to us that both himself and your dog are comfortable together.

I would be absolutely delighted to look after your dog and would treat them as my own. I look forward to giving them everything they need for a cosy, loving and safe experience.

Dog Boarding Rate
€20 / night
Doggy Day Care Rate
€15 / day
City Dublin
Address DrumcondraDublin
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 28 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs