Christin's Greenfield Pooch Pad

Christin

5 photos
see all
5 photos
see all
Response time
6 minutes
Response rate
100%

About Christin

My name is Christin. I'm a your professional in the tech industry and recently moved to Maynooth. In addition to petsitting, I like traveling and playing ukulele. I strongly believe that the unconditional love dogs bring to your life is a gift. While I'm unable to own a dog of my own at the moment, I'd still like to get in some furry bonding time when I can! I'd lived with dogs my whole life up until I went to university. Growing up we always had labradors and golden retrievers in our household, among other small animals. While at university during the summer I worked doing doggy day care and housesitting. I also sometimes helped out with my family's cat boarding business so I'm pretty familiar with animal care. These days I sometimes help out looking after my friend's pets in my spare time while they are on holiday, and also look after cats via Catinaflat. I live in a semi-detached house with a fenced in garden in the Greenfield area, with plenty of green space in the estate. I can take your doggy for nice long strolls early in the morning and in the afternoon. Your dog will stay in our living room/kitchen for the majority of the time. I share my home with my partner, Conor, and our cat Shadow. While your dog stays with me it will get a minimum of two 20 minute walks , and 2 feedings per day, but can be adjusted according to your needs. We own a car so we do sometimes take our doggies along with us to Donadea Forest Park or for walks along the canal greenway. We'll make sure to keep you up-to-date on your dog through GuDog messaging with pictures every day! During weekdays the dog will be at my house while I'm working from home along with my partner- so they'll never be lonely! I can also provide oral medication and baths as needed. I normally only look after small to medium sized dogs since our garden is not large, but can make an exception for large dogs for short stays. Dogs must be cat-friendly. There are many children in the neighborhood so dogs should be comfortable with kids. I can take puppies so long as they are house trained. Pick-up/Drop-Off is flexible throughout the week. Please let me know if your dog has any special needs prior to booking, and at what time you would like to pick up/drop off your dog. If you would like to arrange a meet and greet in advance, please let me know so we can arrange a date/time. Looking forward to meeting your furry friend!

Christin's dogs

Christin has no dogs at home

Christin's home

Total size of outdoor area: 40 m²
Garden

More details

I have previous experience of walking dogs
I have previous experience of boarding dogs
I can provide references upon request
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs
I can administer oral medication
I have volunteered in animal shelters

Location

Christin

Christin is temporarily unavailable