Dinky Doghouse Dog Services

Brindie , Laura's dog
Kali, Laura's dog
Service Pick up and/or drop off Fee *
Dog Boarding €2 / one-way. Maximum distance: 50 km €27
Holiday Rate €40
Dog Walking Included in the rate
Maximum distance: 20 km
€20
Holiday Rate €30
Doggy Day Care €2 / one-way. Maximum distance: 30 km €25
Holiday Rate €40

* The rates do not include Gudog's commission.

Amended availability in the last 21 days

  • Available for bookings
  • Not available

Hey everybody!
My name is Laura and I’m a 4 legged and 2 legged mum based in Dalkey.
I have 8 yrs experience walking dogs professionally and a lifetime of loving and caring for my own!
I compete in agility with my 4 yr old bullmastiff. We both adore this and Have really bonded through it.
I also have a 4 yr old small miniature poodle who is a very friendly, playful little girl!

Home boarding:

I offer a home boarding service but it is limited to 1-2 dogs at a time as I live in a tiny cottage.
Dogs live in with us and are treated as part of the family.
This service costs €25/night including a long walk each day!

Dog-Walking:

Do you feel bad leaving your dog at home alone all day while you're at work? You can be sure they don't like it much either...
Is your dog getting destructive from boredom or lack or socialisation with other dogs?

The good news is that I am now renting a private, fully enclosed field in Enniskerry. Only dogs that I know and that have been screened for behaviour will be there which is great for dogs who don’t get on well with strange dogs. Also the enclosed field is great for dogs who aren’t great on the lead, giving them a chance to stretch their legs and run free with the other dogs while staying safe! There is also an even larger meadow field the pups adore sniffing and chasing around in!

Dogs are collected around 9am, Mon-Fri, and brought home around 11.30am (weather dependant). That’s 2.5hrs for only €20!!

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if you would like to claim a space on our walks as they are very limited!

Limited space per day
Experienced dog walker with references available upon request.
24/7 supervision

Average rating
Dog Boarding Rate
€27 / night
Dog Walking Rate
€20 / hour
Doggy Day Care Rate
€25 / day
City Dalkey
Address Barnhill RoadDalkey
Type of property House
Outdoor areas Garden
Outdoor size 10 m²
I own a car suitable for transporting dogs

Other clients' reviews of Laura


& Teddy

Rating:
March 2020

Laura took the best care of our dog teddy! She’s got a wonderful set up and kept him busy and happy. Plus all the pictures we got were lovely. Highly highly recommend!


& Jazmine

Rating:
March 2020

We are so delighted to have found Laura! We used Laura for dog walking on a day where Jazmine would have been on her own, without her usual 2 walks. She had the time of her life!! Laura took photos and Jazzy is smiling her head off, tongue hang out!😂 No more worries for us when something unexpected comes up, we have Laura as backup which is just fantastic. Thanks a million!


& Marley

Rating:
February 2020

Laura was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning. Herself and Marley really bonded well and Marley had a lovely stay with her and her 2 dogs. This was our first experience booking a dog sitter so we were a bit nervous but Laura put us at ease and not only came up to meet us and Marley ahead of her stay but also did the pick ups/drops offs. 5 star service. Thanks Laura !


& Bailey

Rating:
March 2020

This was Baileys first time with Laura and I was so impressed. Laura took bailey at the last minute as an emergency and kept him an extra night, again at the last minute with no problem at all.

I was very impressed with how well Laura looked after Bailey and would definitely use again ! ... thx Laura

Barbara

Rating:
April 2019

Rating:
April 2019


& Baxter

Rating:
April 2019


& Louis

Rating:
December 2019

Louis always enjoys his to here and if he could talk would say so!

Rating:
December 2019

This was Jakes second visit to Laura & he was very excited when he realised where we were going. He had a great time. Laura is very flexible & accomodating. I've already booked Jake back in for another stay.


& Baxter

Rating:
December 2019

My boy baxter just returned home from his first stay with Laura, and I couldn't recommend her enough. Baxter is panned out now exhausted from all his playing with the other dogs! Lauras house is a lovely dog friendly haven, and its clear all the dogs are happy and well cared for there. :)